On Sale: Jul 29, 2014

The Good Girl (Hardcover)

  • by Mary Kubica

Synopsis

Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”.

Over a million copies sold.

“A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of
Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author



“I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.”

One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life.

When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.

An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems.

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:

Pretty Baby

Don’t You Cry

Every Last Lie

When the Lights Go Out

The Other Mrs.