The Harlequin Trade Publishing Team

Loriana Sacilotto

Loriana Sacilotto, Executive Vice President, Global Editorial, Publishing and Strategy
Harlequin Enterprises Ltd.

A passionate reader and author advocate, Loriana began her publishing career in marketing at Harlequin. Through progressively more senior marketing positions, she developed a deep understanding of readers and book marketing, publicity, sales and distribution. In her current role, Loriana works closely with the Editorial team and key divisions to develop a consumer-driven editorial vision and strategy, including the recent expansion of the trade publishing program.

Prior to completing her MBA, Loriana received an Honours B.A. in French and English Literature. She has also completed the Book Publishing course at the Banff School of the Arts.

Margaret Marbury

Margaret Marbury, Vice President, Editorial, Harlequin

Margaret Marbury is VP of Editorial for four Harlequin Trade Publishing imprints: MIRA Books, Park Row Books, Hanover Square Press, and Inkyard Press, Harlequin's YA imprint. With over 25 years in the business, she is still energized by the prospect of acquiring, developing and publishing great authors and books. She holds a B.A. in Literature, Science and the Arts from the University of Iowa and an M.A. in Journalism from Syracuse University.

Dianne Moggy

Dianne Moggy, Vice President, Editorial

Dianne Moggy is Vice President, Editorial at Harlequin. She has been with the company for more than thirty years and has worked on Harlequin’s men’s action adventure programs and the company’s branded Series Romance and Trade businesses. She was instrumental in the launch of MIRA Books and, for several years, provided strategic direction and editorial support to all of Harlequin’s Overseas’ businesses. Dianne’s responsibilities now include Series Romance, HQN Books, Carina Press and Graydon House.

Dianne credits her years at Harlequin with providing her with an eclectic knowledge of anti-terrorism groups, innovative ways in which to solve romantic conflicts and the tools needed to manage a miniature poodle that developed an attitude after a certain author gave the dog her own twitter account.

Dianne has a Bachelor of Journalism degree from Carleton University and is a graduate of the Radcliffe Publishing course.

Peter Joseph

Peter Joseph, Editorial Director

Prior to launching Hanover Square Press, Peter worked at Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press, most recently as Executive Editor, where he acquired and edited hardcover fiction and nonfiction for the Thomas Dunne Books imprint, as well as crime fiction for Minotaur Books and paperbacks for St. Martin’s Griffin and Macmillan’s Picador imprints. Over the years he has worked on books by such bestselling and award-winning authors as Peter Ackroyd, Richard A. Clarke, Dario Fo, Greg Graffin, Barbara Leaming, Robert Littell, Henry Marsh, Lisa Rogak, William Shatner, Wilbur Smith, Senator Robert C. Byrd, Senator Arlen Specter, and Senator Bernie Sanders.

Erika Imranyi

Erika Imranyi, Editorial Director

Erika began her publishing career in 2003 as an editorial assistant at Dutton and joined Harlequin in 2011 to help build the literary fiction program. She holds a master’s degree in English literature. Erika is drawn to strong emotion and distinctive voices, as well as original stories with surprises that keep her on her toes.

Susan Swinwood

Susan Swinwood, Editorial Director

A born and bred Torontonian, Susan’s publishing career began with notable Canadian publisher McClelland & Stewart before she joined Harlequin Books where, for the past 15+ years, she’s edited and helped guide the writing careers of a wide array of debut and veteran bestselling authors. She is Editorial Director for Graydon House and HQN Books.

Michele Bidelspach

Michele Bidelspach, Executive Editor, HQN and Graydon House

Born and raised in Virginia, Michele began her publishing career at Grand Central Publishing (then Warner Books) where she acquired women’s fiction and romance for 15+ years. She joined Harlequin Books in 2018. Throughout her career, she’s had the privilege of working with amazing authors, both bestselling and debut alike.

I’m looking for: My weaknesses are a strong voice, unique hook, and unforgettable characters and I gravitate towards them like a moth to a flame. I’m particularly interested in mainstream fiction about the complicated bonds of family and friendship and the complexities of marriage, especially when told with wit and emotional depth. Heartwrenching love stories and feel-good romantic comedies are my soft spot and for me, there’s nothing better than getting swept up in lush historical novels, particularly those featuring strong female characters with a unique twist. As for my wish list, I’d love to find a big, beautiful, heartfelt book about the struggles that immigrant families face in the modern world.

I’d love to find the next: Kristin Hannah, Celeste Ng, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Kate Quinn, Elin Hilderbrand.

Nicole Brebner

Nicole Brebner, Editorial Director

Nicole has been with Harlequin for more than 14 years and works with bestselling authors in women’s fiction, suspense and thriller genres. Nicole is guiding the MIRA program to publish exciting editorial from established stars to exciting debuts from fresh new voices. MIRA is home to authors and books that will appeal to readers.

Angela James

Angela James, Editorial Director

Angela is both an avid reader of digital books and a veteran of and advocate for the digital publishing industry. She has enjoyed nearly 15 years of experience in her field, including successfully building, launching and serving as editorial lead for two digital-first presses: Samhain Publishing and, since 2009, Carina Press.

Angela has edited bestselling authors such as Alexa Riley, Shannon Stacey, Jaci Burton, Lauren Dane, Ilona Andrews, Lilith Saintcrow, Shelly Laurenston and more. She was profiled in Fast Company magazine as a digital pioneer in the romance publishing industry, has been named New York Romance Writers of America’s 2013 Golden Apple Editor of the Year, and is the creator of Before You Hit Send, the popular online self-editing and writing workshop for authors.

Natashya Wilson

Natashya Wilson, Editorial Director

Natashya joined the Harlequin TEEN team in 2008 and her author list includes New York Times bestsellers and rising stars such as Julie Kagawa, Gena Showalter, Melissa de la Cruz and Abigail Johnson. Previously, Natashya worked on a variety of Harlequin lines and was also an associate editor for McGraw-Hill and the Rosen Publishing Group, where she edited children’s nonfiction books. She has a strong affinity for commercial, addictive, high-concept fiction and riveting stories that help the reader see different perspectives and think about ideas that resonate after the book has been read.

I’m looking for: Fiction on the more mature, sophisticated and complex end of the YA spectrum in any genre or genre blend that will appeal primarily to teen girls but also, in many instances, to boys and adult readers of YA.

I’d love to find the next: …novel that hits me in the heart the way the Dear Evan Hansen musical does.